Review: Alien Prince’s Bride: Scifi Alien Romantic Triangle Romance Novel

Posted: 30/04/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Alien Prince's Bride: Scifi Alien Romantic Triangle Romance Novel
Alien Prince’s Bride: Scifi Alien Romantic Triangle Romance Novel by Vi Voxley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: sex, violence, death, heterosexual relationships

I received an ARC for a fair and honest review.

This was a little different from what I was expecting but in a good way. Because of the title I was expecting it to actually have a love triangle and it didn’t. Which was great. Especially as it’s one of my most hated tropes ever.

The descriptions of the ‘virginal’ calaya bothered me quite a bit. Particularly with how women are typically described and expected to be in today’s society. And having this written by a woman didn’t help much with my dislike of it.

I did like that the character I really didn’t like died. Mostly because he made me want to kill him myself. As did Violet’s father.

Like with most books I read, there’s not a lot I can talk about in regards to this book without being really spoiler-y which is something I try to avoid. So, I can say go ahead and get this book and read it. The sex is limited to near the end of the book and a good chunk of the book is the trials they go through and the violence and death.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Tell me stuff

