Review: Big Bear (Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance)

Posted: 30/04/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Big Bear (Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance)
Big Bear (Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance) by Scarlett Grove

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: attempted murder, sex, heterosexual relationships

I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Angus and Poppy are the cutest ever! I love how passionate Angus is about woodworking. Everyone should be that apologetically passionate about the things they’re passionate about. And Poppy! Her appreciation of Angus’ woodworking skills and drive to do the right thing and her attempts at survival. I liked her so much that when her life appeared in danger I was afraid for her and couldn’t put this down. And Poppy’s parrot. He made me miss owning birds until I finished the story and realised that my puppy wouldn’t get along with a bird and it wouldn’t be fair to the bird or my puppy to get one or two.

If there’s one definitive thing I can say about the author it’s that she definitely writes well rounded characters that you can like or dislike depending on the character.

I liked that Poppy was so caring and so thoughtful. I mean, yeah, it’s kind of overdone to have the female character be caring and thoughtful but I also like that it wasn’t *JUST* her. This entire series the guys are also very caring and thoughtful.

This was another good book that I’d recommend.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Comments
  1. […] warnings: mentions of childhood abuse, sex, mentions of alcoholism, heterosexual romance ◊Big Bear Content warnings: sex, heterosexual romance, attempted murder ◊Brew Bear Content warnings: sex, […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

