Review: Alpha Feud Book 4

Posted: 01/05/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Alpha Feud Book 4
Alpha Feud Book 4 by Darla Dunbar

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: drugs, sex, manipulation, mentions of violence, alcohol, heterosexual relationships

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review.

As with just about every book in this series so far, this ended on another cliffhanger. Because I’m convinced the author enjoys torturing me and ending on cliffhangers. Because I HATE cliffhangers (even if I already have the next book in the series they just really irritate me).

We jump 18 years into the future to follow Naomi (not to be confused with the Naomi who died, this is the one that was given birth to) to Ireland and her training but of course, things wind up going awry after one year.

The part where things go awry *REALLY* angered me on multiple levels. And how DARE he propose to her after all he did for two months? Why not give her some time with her family and to attempt to regain her memory first? I’m fine with her deciding when SHE wants to forgive him but…..urgh.

Good book if you don’t mind cliffhangers.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Comments
  1. […] 2 Content warnings: violence, sex Book 3 Content warnings: pregnancy, violence, death mention Book 4 Content warnings: drugs, sex, manipulation, mentions of violence, alcohol Book 5 Content […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

