The Full Moon
The Full Moon by David Neth

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: manipulation, sex, witchcraft, violence, death, torture, heterosexual relationships

I received a review copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

I had a lot of mixed feelings about this book. I DEFINITELY want to read more and see what happens further along to all of them. But I also kind of don’t.

To say that this book had it’s moments of triggering me isn’t really even doing what it did to me justice. But it’s the best phrasing I have right now. Luckily, the nightmares and shit have finally stopped. Took a week. But they stopped nonetheless.

I have so much hatred and contempt for Will and his resemblance to my living nightmare (that is luckily a few states away) that I can’t even put it into words. Or imagery. Well not to give it justice for my hatred and contempt.

Samantha reminds me of all my friends and family during the time I was with my living nightmare and Kathy reminds me of me during that time. Only there was no witchcraft of any sort involved in it. Though there was cult like religion which could be seen as the same.

The story itself was good. The characters were real and relatable (at least to me and my experiences). Which is definitely not a thing I can say is a regular occurrence especially when it involves books that trigger me. I own both audio book and the kindle book and definitely enjoyed the reader for the audio book. And would definitely recommend picking this up in either or both formats.

Buy it here:

Amazon/Audible|Barnes & Noble

Tell me stuff

