Review: Bad Patient: A Bad Boy Romance

Posted: 13/05/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Bad Patient: A Bad Boy Romance
Bad Patient: A Bad Boy Romance by Natasha Tanner

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: sex, violence, death, alcohol use, mentions of medical procedures, guns, robbery, heterosexual relationships

I received a free ARC in exchange for a fair and honest review.

In general, I’m hesitant whenever I see the phrase “Bad Boy Romance”. In my experience, it tends to go a few ways. 1 an actual romance that isn’t a toxic romance, 2 a romance that is toxic as shit, 3 abuse labelled as romance, or 4 mafia/biker abusing partner in the name of romance. And most of them make my stomach turn and question why people find that romantic. This one was mafia connected person in wrong place at wrong time who falls hard for his attending nurse. And while they don’t have the best relationship to start out with, it isn’t toxic and it isn’t abusive. It just involves a few minor lies that he winds up explaining after danger has passed. And it wasn’t necessarily bad. It just was. And it made it enjoyable to me that the biggest problem in the relationship was a few minor lies made out of preservation of the life of someone else that they cared for.

I’m a bit of a nerd when it comes to medical procedures and the like so I was VERY happy to see that the authors had done their research in that regard.

Overall this was a good book and very enjoyable to read and I’d definitely¬†recommend it to others.

Buy it here:

Amazon

Tell me stuff

