Bloodsucking Fiends
Bloodsucking Fiends by Christopher Moore

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Content warnings: violence, gun violence, sex, death, murder, drugs, alcohol, heterosexual relationships

So this book wound up being better than I thought it would at the start of it. At the start it was very boring and not funny and I *almost* DNF’d it. But right about the time I was getting ready to do so I came across a few mildly funny and not offensive parts and decided to keep going.

The book didn’t get funnier. Not by a long shot but it DID get better. I’ve read one other book by this author and while it was enjoyable, I just didn’t find it funny at all. This author’s humour seems to wind up more on the offensive rather than actual humour.

I did enjoy how the second vampire was dealt with.

In its own way this book was mildly funny, partly offensive in humour, and enjoyable enough to actually read.

Buy it here:

Amazon(US)|Amazon(CA)|Amazon(UK)|Amazon(DE)|Audible|Kobo|Powells|Simon and Schuster|Overdrive|Book Depository|Barnes & Noble|Google Play|iBooks

Tell me stuff

