Review: Empress of the World

Posted: 18/08/2016 in book reviews, books
Tags: , , , , ,

Empress of the World
Empress of the World by Sara Ryan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

Content warnings: Lesbian relationship, alcohol use

I received a copy of this book from a friend who moved out of state because she had duplicates. And I cursed her when I finished it. So many feelings were had.

For a first novel this rates pretty high in the good category. It did have it’s problems and a few moments of dragging but overall it was highly enjoyable for me.

I especially liked how well the social awkwardness was portrayed. Because that is me. 100%. Find the first most inconsequential thing and latch onto it. I’m not a highly sociable creature truth be told.

I liked especially the progression of the relationships of all the characters to each other. The romances. The friendships. Everything. The ending was good. And felt natural and not forced which is a problem I’ve seen with both new and established authors.

Overall, good and quick read. And would definitely recommend it to others.

Buy it here:

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Kobo|Book Depository|Books a Million|iBooks|Google Play

Comments
  1. […] this was a follow up to Empress of the World. In it, we get to explore Battle’s relationship with her […]

    Like

  2. […] Davies series(Sara Ryan) Content warnings for the series: alcohol use, lesbian relationships ◊Empress of the World Content warnings: Lesbian relationship, alcohol use The Rules for Hearts Content warnings: drug […]

    Like

Tell me stuff

